skip to main content

Boys Golf

RIO LINDA HIGH SCHOOL KNIGHT GOLF
Boys Varsity Golf 2019
 
Day Date Opponent Place Time Bus
Thursday Feb. 21 Ponderosa Ponderosa 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday March 19 Placer Rio Linda 3:00 p.m.
Thursday March 21 Lincoln Lincoln 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday March 26 Oakmont Rio Linda 3:00 p.m.
Thursday March 28 N.U. N.U. 3:00 p.m.
Monday April 1 FVL #1 Morgan Creek 12:00 p.m.
Thursday April 4 Ponderosa Rio Linda 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday April 9 Placer Placer 3:00 p.m.
Thursday April 11 Lincoln Rio Linda 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday April 23 Oakmont Oakmont 3:00 p.m.
Thursday April 25 N.U. Rio Linda 3:00 p.m.
Monday April 29 FVL #2 Turkey Creek 12:00 p.m.
 
Head Varsity Coach Roy Jaime
Athletic Director Michael Morris
Principal Paul Orlando
“Excellence is a habit”
Rio Linda High School
6309 Dry Creek Road Rio Linda, California 95673
916-566-

2018_Rio_Linda_Boys_Golf_Team Card Icon2018 Rio Linda Boys Golf Team

5 boys standing together with their arms crossed on a golf course
 

2018 Boys Golf Team

Carlos Chavez
Jordan Crawford
Randall Grill
Jack Clark
Amen Singh

 

Golf_Attire Card IconGolf Attire

This year we will be using Khaki "Docker" pants only! 
 
You do NOT have to get them at a golf course. In fact I would suggest to you NOT to as they are quite pricey.

I like Deseret Industries on Auburn Blvd. Dockers, etc. are between $4 and $6. Coach Smiley likes Kohls and he gets the Izods.

You will be purchasing the team shirt (yours) from us. Please see the package that is on the website. They have two choices.

Gentlemen - You will wear the appointed team golf clothes (team hat and shirt) and use the appointed team golf bags - lest you not play.

Coach Jaime

Helpful_Videos Card IconHelpful Videos

Exercises...

Jr_Golf_Programs Card IconJr Golf Programs

Organizations that we should be attached to ... 

First Tee - They help golfers, up to age 18, learn all aspects of the game of golf.

Youth On Course - This is a program that makes it possible, after a test, to play any participating course for $5.00. That is all. 
 
US Kids Golf

Junior Camps at Haggin Oaks
 
Junior Club is a club rental program. It is about $15/month for good clubs. You should check it out